Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lonnie Portner

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lonnie Portner

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marc “zombiekiller7213”

January 29, 2023

5  out of  5
"He's excellent at what he does. Can't recommend him enough. He gets to the point, and he knows his stuff."

Geri Doyle

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"We’ve used State Farm for years. Lonnie Portner is the best. His knowledge, his generosity to the community. He always goes above and beyond for his clients. Thank You Lonnie!"

Ben Miller

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lonnie and his crew are always very helpful and great to speak with. We have been customers for several years without any issues. Thank you!"

Tanya Michener

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate Lonnies responsiveness whenever I have questions. His kindness when things aren't going good, and his community service even when people aren't looking."

Judi Tiffany

October 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great group"

Diane N Matt Oswalt

September 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and good price"

Jeff Kolpin

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lonnie and staff r very helpful. And help me with professionalism. Is out standing."

James Braunschweig

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've always had amazing customer service with State Farm and especially Lonnie Portner's office. Every time I call the office they are so helpful and eager to help."

Penny Collins

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome place"

David Elliott

June 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"They know there business and always ready to help."

Lorraine Nelsen

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"By far the best agency in town!! Thorough agents, very responsive and super knowledgeable. If you want great service and great rates, call Lonnie Portner State Farm!!!!"

Kate Marie

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lonnie is spot on for customer service. Best insurance representative you could ask for."

Shane Carstens

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff have always been very quick and efficient everytime I've needed to call."

Mike F.

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lonnie is amazing. Always has gotten me the lowest price for the best coverage. I hoped I never had to use my insurance but recently husband was in an accident that totaled our car. We weren't worried at all about what the insurance would cover though, because Lonnie was very thorough in telling me about the plan and making sure we had the best available. I don't know that I could go with anyone else at this stage. Seek him and his team out, they're all amazing."
Profile photo of Bart Teed

Bart Teed

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice place a very plain place to"

Cory Foster

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful"

Ronnie Fairchild

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"See Loraine, she'll hook you up, with insurance, no matter what!"

Sapphyre “Jewel” Skye

March 23, 2021

4  out of  5
"I will review and up date after I've been with State Farm for a period of time."

Pat Drew

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lonnie looks after his customers"

Katie Brandt

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always the best service for all my insurance needs!"

Charlie Kepner

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great guy. So helpful for Mom"

Sherry Lambertus

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people and prices."

Heidi Glassinger

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone is very helpful and very knowledgeable about my needs."

Beverly Schuring

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"My daughter Colleen Quindt will text you the pictures of our loss. Thanks we will have stuff probably mostly cleaned up. Plus the garage window is broken and the smaller she'd has broken windows also. Plus they need to remember that stuff had water damage on the electric stuff also. Thanks"

Mary Wilkening

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"They respond to every question immediately and were very knowledgeable. Quick in paying out on life insurance policies."